Blog

Mon, 04/15/2019 - 11:34am -- staff

Dayeinu: Passover and the Inner Jewish Experience

Comments: 0
Thu, 04/11/2019 - 9:19am -- staff

“Take a deep breath.” Great advice, but how easy is it to follow? The Hebrew letter that represents breath is also the same letter that represents God, Hay. As we say Hay, we can feel our breath, the connection to our Creator, and our Divine Source.

Comments: 0
Thu, 04/04/2019 - 10:04am -- staff

From last Saturday to Thursday, I have been in Cincinnati, Ohio. For the first five days, I attended and presented at the annual convention of the Central Conference of American Rabbis (CCAR).

Comments: 0
Tue, 03/26/2019 - 11:37am -- staff

Isaac Mayer Wise is widely recognized as the founder of Reform Judaism in North America.   Born in Steingrub, Moravia (Czech Republic) on March 29,1819, arrived in the United States in 1846 and immediately went to work to create a nationally united expression of Judaism, a Minhag America, under h

Comments: 0
Thu, 03/21/2019 - 12:22pm -- Anonymous

Perpetual Light

Comments: 0
Thu, 03/14/2019 - 10:33am -- Clergy

Recently, I have been thinking a lot about bias and hate and the power of our words. The past few weeks there has been renewed discussions about anti-Semitism from the left and the right.

Comments: 0
Wed, 03/13/2019 - 2:18pm -- Anonymous

     My name is Jessica Knapp, and I’m a freshman planning on studying bioengineering with a minor in statistics and data science. I have been going to MIT Hillel for Shabbat dinner almost every week.

Tags:
Comments: 0
Thu, 03/07/2019 - 3:22pm -- Clergy

My daughters Aria and Kira have the wonderful opportunity to learn Mindfulness within the Cheltenham School System, at Elkins Park and Myers Elementary School.

Comments: 0
Thu, 02/28/2019 - 8:58am -- Clergy
Comments: 0
Thu, 02/21/2019 - 2:15pm -- Clergy

This week in Parsha Ki Tisa we reach a low point in our origin story.

Comments: 0