HaMotzi Community Dinners for the Food Insecure

Let Those Who are Hungry Come and Eat at KI!
You can make a different and help fight food insecurity! 

In the spirit of community, we would like to invite you, your family and anyone in need of a hot meal to join us for monthly dinners at 5:00 p.m. on:

HaMotzi Dinner for the Food Insecure 2018-19

Sunday, September 16

Sunday, October 28

Sunday, November 25

Sunday, December 23

 

2019

Sunday, January 27

Sunday, February 17

Sunday, March 24

Sunday, April 28

Sunday, May 19

Sunday, June 23

Sunday, July 28

Sunday, August 25

 

 

To volunteer for the HaMotzi Dinners please call or email:

Sue Fried                            Paulette Sterman-Soroko

215-327-6085                     215-287-1073

[email protected]      [email protected]

 

Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel 
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
(Old York Road and Township Line Road)
Septa Bus Route 55 or Route 77
Septa Regional Rail Line Station: Jenkintown

To RSVP or to volunteer, contact: Sue Fried 215-327-8065 | [email protected] 
or Paulette Sterman-Soroko 215-646-7997 | [email protected]

 


Comments made by our guests:

“Sitting at round tables allows you to interact with more people and you feel like it is a real dinner.”

“There is much more food and choices here than at other meals. The food is also much better!”

“I came early to help. It is the least I can do for such warmth and hospitality. This meal is such a blessing to me!”                      

                                    

KI Volunteer Responses

“Call me any time you need help. This is the most worthwhile project I have participated in at KI.”

“This is what KI should be doing. Makes me very proud!”

“I get much more out of these dinners than any of the guests.”

“Loved the feeling of community,” remarked Music Arts volunteers