Listen to High Holy Day Sermons

2017 | 5778 High Holy Day Schedule at KI
“What Makes us Strong?”

 

Friday, September 15*
Shana Tova Family Shabbat
5:30 p.m. Apple & Honey Tasting
6:00 p.m. Family Shabbat Service led by JQuest Grades 1st-6th & Shir Joy
7:00 p.m. Dinner
7:30 p.m. Make Your Own Honey Jar

Saturday, September 16
7:30 p.m. Dress the Torah Scrolls,
followed by Selichot reception,
program & service

Wednesday, September 20
8:00 p.m. Erev Rosh Hashanah Service
“Personal Strength: Am I Strong Enough?”

Thursday, September 21
Rosh Hashanah 

9:00 a.m. Tot Service
10:00 a.m. Morning Service
“Stronger Together: Jewish Unity”
10:30 a.m. Teen Service
3:00 p.m. Family Service*
4:30 p.m. Tashlich Service – Wall Park*

Friday, September 29
Erev Yom Kippur

6:00 p.m. Kol Nidre for the Soul Service
8:00 p.m. Kol Nidre Service
“How Does Faith Make Us Stronger?”

Saturday, September 30
Yom Kippur

9:00 a.m. Tot Service
10:00 a.m. Morning Service
“Community: Better Together”
10:30 a.m. Teen Service
12:30 p.m. Study Session
2:00 p.m. Family Service*
3:30 p.m. Afternoon & Memorial Service*
“Strength In The Shadow”
5:10 p.m. Neilah Service*

Wednesday, October 4*
5:00 p.m. Erev Sukkot Blessings & Brown Bag Dinner
5:30 p.m. Erev Sukkot Service
6:00 p.m. Sukkot Program with Del. Valley Univ. & Sukkot Craft for Kids

Thursday, October 5*
1st Day of Sukkot
10:30 a.m. Sukkot Service

Friday, October 6
8:00 p.m. Sukkot Shabbat Service
“Opening the Book of Ecclesiastes” Sukkot Sermon by Rabbi Sussman

Wednesday, October 11*
6:00 p.m. BYO Brown Bag Dinner
6:30 p.m. Erev Simchat Torah Service
& Consecration of New Students followed by Ice Cream Oneg

Thursday, October 12*
10:30 a.m. Shemini Atzeret/Yizkor Service & Luncheon by RSVP only

*Indicates a non-ticketed FREE service

Click here for a downloadable version of the KI Service Schedule.

 

Click here for HHD tips and tricks from URJ! 

 

 

2016/5777

Read the sermons online.

2015/5776

High Holy Day Sermons

"My Personal Journey With Judaism" by Ray McGarry

David Berman's High Holy Day Message

Arlene Holtz's High Holy Day Message

Walter Rosen's High Holy Day Message